31/365: January 31, 2015

Today Brendan took the day off from renovations and had brunch with some of his university friends.

We ate at Mildred’s Temple Kitchen and it was fantastic. If you live in Toronto and haven’t been yet, you should go one day. It’s very kid friendly (As they have high chairs and I saw a bunch of kids and babies there). Audrey tried blueberry pancakes for the first time (yes… with the syrup) and she gobbled it up. I suspect it was because of all the sugar. I was hesitant at first but I realized that I can’t just feed her carrot sticks and yams forever. Also, her paediatrician gave us the go ahead to give her food we eat.

Anyway, best pancakes I’ve ever had. They are so fluffy. (I should have taken a picture.)

Just before we left, I snapped this photo of the booth we sat in. It had these wood planks that stretched up to the ceiling and I thought it looked pretty cool.

Well today marks my first month of the 365 Project complete! I am so happy I have made it this far, and have been very happy with my photos so far.
Just 11 more months to go! Thanks for the support everyone!

jan312015

31/365: January 31, 2015

8 thoughts on “31/365: January 31, 2015

  1. Surrey I love this, agreed you have a great eye and very creative how you see the world.
    We hadn’t eaten at Mildred’s Temple Kitchen when we lived in Oakville, will have to try it out when we are back to visit our oldest daughter this year.
    Love your photo’s, only just figured out how to keep updated on everyone’s posts, took me a while but got there in the end 🙂
    Hope you are having a lovely weekend x

    Like

    1. Hi Julieann, Thanks so much for your kind words!! I try my best inbetween posting and taking care of Audrey to visit everyone’s blog! I should do a better job of it though! Thanks so much for the support! I hope you are having a great weekend too! And yes, please try the pancakes at Mildred’s it’s soo good!!

      >

      Like

      1. lol! No worries. I knew that was the case bc it always wants to correct my name to Surrey!

        On Sun, Feb 1, 2015 at 5:47 PM, Zurry's 365 Project wrote:

        >

        Like

    1. Thanks so much!
      Also thanks so much for the receipe! I will try them out!
      I felt so bad giving her maple syrup at first because it was so sweet and all that sugar in the pancakes… but after seeing how much she enjoyed it, I didn’t feel so terrible afterwards.

      Like

Leave a Reply

