58/365: February 27, 2015

I know I talk a lot about Audrey’s sleep habits but big news.
Last night Audrey slept from 7pm till 7am. She cried a bit at 10 and 2 (less than 30 seconds) and put herself back to sleep. I chose to dream feed her at 10 and 4 (since I’m already up anyway!). I really really hope tonight is the same (fingers crossed). Thanks for all the advice ladies! Sleep training was really hard and heart breaking but I really believe it was for the best for her (and my sanity).

Other news is that I left Audrey at the daycare at the gym. This was my first time leaving Audrey with complete strangers. Everything went well for the first 55 mins but she had a melt down in the last 5 mins and as I was approaching the daycare I could hear the screaming. Audrey has a VERY loud high pitch scream so I felt terrible that they had to deal with this. I might give it another shot – I just wish there were other kids/babies there to distract her.

We have also discovered that Audrey loves playing in the laundry basket.

feb272015no2

And here is a photo I took of her and her grandpa this morning.

feb272015

58/365: February 27, 2015

5 thoughts on “58/365: February 27, 2015

Leave a Reply

