66/365: March 07, 2015

Thanks everyone for spending the time to comment on yesterdays’ blog. I do feel much better knowing that Audrey isn’t developmentally behind. She is scooting on her bum and pulling herself up to standing. I think she’ll skip the crawling stage altogether.

Today was the last day of swimming in Toronto for Audrey. So I wanted to spend sometime in the morning to wander around our neighbourhood. I miss being able to walk everywhere.

I took some pictures of Riverdale Park, which is fairly close to my house in Toronto. This is also where I grew up. I remember tobogganing down this hill in high school. (I still think this is the best toboggan hill in Toronto!) It also has a great view of the city. And that tiny diamond you in your bottom left is where we use to play softball in the summer.

mar072015

In the background, you can see a slide in the pool. A bunch of us use to pool hop and go swimming at night. I just really liked the pop of colour from the slide.

mar072015no2

I thought the picture of the chain link fence was pretty neat!
mar72015no3

66/365: March 07, 2015

7 thoughts on “66/365: March 07, 2015

  1. Great cityscape! I really like the perspective through the chain-link fence though. It reminds me of being a little kid and pressing my face up against fences like that watching a ball game or going to the pool or something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

